Associated Research Centres

(These Centres will, as required, produce specially commissioned research on particular subjects; convene expert workshops and roundtables, drawing on other research institutes and think-tanks; and host regional meetings bringing together groups of Commissioners, Advisory Board members, experts and civil society and industry representatives.)

Carnegie Endowment, Washington D.C.

President: Jessica T. Mathews
Vice President for Studies: George Perkovich

Centre for International Governance and Innovation, Waterloo, Canada

Executive Director: Dr John English
Distinguished Fellow in Nuclear Energy: Louise Frechette

Delhi Policy Group, New Delhi

Chairman: Shankar Bajpai
Advisor: Lt.Gen. (Retd.)V R Raghavan

Facultad Latinoamericana de Ciencias Sociales (FLACSO), San Jose, Costa Rica

Fondation pour la Recherche Stratégique, Paris

Directeur: Camille Grand
Conseiller Spécial du Président: François Heisbourg
Maître de recherché: Bruno Tertrais

Secretary General: Francisco Rojas

Japan Institute of International Affairs, Tokyo

President: Yukio Satoh

King’s College, London

Vice-Principal (Research): Professor Sir Lawrence Freedman
War Studies Group

Lowy Institute for International Policy, Sydney

Executive Director: Allan Gyngell
Deputy Director: Martine Letts
Program Director - International Security: Rory Medcalf

Tsinghua University, Beijing

Professor of the Institute of International Studies and Director of the
Arms Control Program: Professor Li Bin

Contact details

ICNND Secretariat, R G Casey Building, John McEwen Crescent, Barton ACT 0221, Australia - Tel: +61 2 6261 1111 - Fax: +61 2 6261 1003 - Email:

Tokyo Office:
Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Kasumigaseki 2-2-1 Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo 100-8919 Japan